Jefferson National Expansion Memorial

As I said in a previous post, we had some family visit over Thanksgiving and we took them to the Jefferson National Expansion Memorial, also known as the St. Louis Arch.  I’ve been there several times before but this was my first time back since purchasing my new lens earlier this year.  I was really looking forward to photographing the memorial grounds in ways I hadn’t thought of before.  When you’re a photographer it seems like over time your “eye” (how you envision a photograph before you take it) becomes less conventional and starts to see things in a more creative light.  Or at least that’s what my photographer eye has been doing.

IMG_8336 edited watermarked IMG_8341 edited watermarked IMG_8363 edited watermarked IMG_8365 edited watermarked IMG_8372 edited watermarked IMG_8380 edited watermarked

