Nathan and Elisabeth

I had a great time on my little Wisconsin trip this past weekend.  I taught my Grandad how to text a smiley face, experienced what college dorm life is like when I visited my friend Amanda at Concordia University Wisconsin, and took some cute photos with my friend Elisabeth and her husband Nathan.  I didn’t take as many photos during the weekend like I thought I would.  Actually, the ones below are the only photos I took the entire weekend.  We were too busy having fun to really take any others.  :)

Nathan and Elisabeth have been married for nearly a year.  Elisabeth had asked me if I could photograph their wedding but at the time I wasn’t sure if I would be up to the challenge.  We’ve been wanting to do photos together for the longest time and on Sunday afternoon we finally made it happen while we walked all over the college campus.

Nathan and Elisabeth know the campus pretty well because they are both Concordia University Wisconsin alumni but they were interested to see the remodeling changes that have happened since they graduated.  I had never been on the campus before so it was all very new to me.  Elisabeth told me about the adventures she and Nathan had on campus and Nathan and I perused the library books while Elisabeth chatted with the library director.  We took photos down by Lake Michigan (because of where the sun was we couldn’t really get a good shot with the lake in the background) and in one of the courtyards on campus.  We all had a great time and I’m looking forward to seeing them again the next time I visit Wisconsin.

Amanda’s Blog: Renewing My Strength: Thoughts on God’s Word in my life.

Elisabeth’s Blog: Wedded Bliss and Cupcakes: Chronicles of a young homemaker.

Concordia University Wisconsin

2 thoughts on “Nathan and Elisabeth

Comments are closed.