To Fort Wayne and Back

I had a really great time visiting my sister and her husband this month.  :)  Spending the majority of your time taking care of a 2-month old and an 18-month old (my nephew and a little boy my sister is babysitting) might not sound like fun for some people, but I enjoyed it very much.  I also helped Sarah and Adam with dinner, housework, finished crocheting Isaac’s blanket, and crocheted a teapot cozy.

My brother-in-law is in his fourth year of study at Concordia Theological Seminary after which he will hopefully receive his first pastoral call.  We went to a couple social functions at the seminary while I was there (a picnic, a play date, etc.) and had a little picnic of our own by the lake on campus.

Of course I took pictures of my little nephew while I was visiting.  He’s such a cute guy.  :)

In a previous post I said that I’m currently in the process of reworking my photography game plan.  I’ve come to the conclusion that I need to develop an additional source of income. Right now I’m pulling together my resume so I can find a nanny position.  I’ve always enjoyed working with kids and I think being a nanny will be a good fit for me.  I will still be pursuing photography, but it will become more of a side thing, a secondary source of income.  If you hear of any nanny opportunities around Edwardsville, IL or St. Louis, MO, it would be great if you could let me know.  :)

