Self-portrait 30

I will blame procrastination and family visiting from out of town for not posting a new self-portrait last week.  Sounds good to me.  :)

So in other news, I chopped off all of my hair!  Well, not quite all of it, but there was certainly a lot on the salon floor when the stylist was done snipping away with her scissors.  The ends were so dry and messed up.  My curling iron couldn’t work its magic anymore and I was pulling my hair back in a braid the majority of the time so it was time to do something.  I’ve had my hair short in the past, even shorter than it is now, but I haven’t ever had it styled like this.  It’s something new to try and as my sister said it’s a more polished look.  I like it.

black and white portrait, self-portrait, black and white photography

One thought on “Self-portrait 30

  1. Pingback: Self-portrait 37 | Rooney Photography

Comments are closed.