Self-portrait 24

I recently decided to give Pinterest a try.  My sister and quite a few of my friends were already on Pinterest and all the time I saw the neat things they would find on there.  I wanted to find neat things too!  One thing I’ve discovered Pinterest useful for is hair styles.  I’m constantly looking for new ways to style or pull back my hair, and Pinterest is just exploding with all sorts of ideas and styles.  What I’ve done to my hair in these photos is what’s called a “bohemian twist”.  I got the idea from this video.  Instead of doing just my bangs though I did it all the way back on both sides and then tied off  both pieces with one elastic.  I obviously didn’t take the time to curl my hair the day I did this, but I do want to try it again with curled hair so it has a more finished look.

2 thoughts on “Self-portrait 24

Comments are closed.