Self-portrait 14

This is the first of three installments of a special series within my self-portrait project.

In my pre-photography days I stumbled upon The Shower Series by Manjari Sharma.  I remember being amazed at how detailed and intimate the portraits were.  At the time I didn’t have any plans to pursue photography, but I still tucked away the stirring images in my mental file cabinet to save for future inspiration.

Recently I pulled out this inspiration and put it to use.  In no way was I trying to imitate or rip off the subtle beauty of Manjari’s photos.  I simply used them as a starting point from where I put my own style and knowledge to use and created my own unique images.

Over the next couple weeks I’ll share the second and third installments of this series and the story of how they were created.

11 thoughts on “Self-portrait 14

  1. Pingback: Self-portrait 15 | Rooney Photography

  2. Pingback: Self-portrait 16 | Rooney Photography

Comments are closed.