Look To The East

“Look to my coming on the first light of the fifth day, at dawn look to the east.”

Oh yes, another Lord of the Rings reference.  :)  (Here is last week’s in case you missed it.)

A couple weeks ago I woke up one morning at 4:30 for some reason.  I think I might have sneezed and woken myself up.  Whatever it was, I was wide awake and didn’t feel like I could fall back to sleep, so I decided to stay up and take photos of the sunrise.

I haven’t shot a sunrise before, mainly because I dislike waking up early, so this was a new thing for me.  It was cold, windy, and I was standing on a strip of dry ground in the middle of a farmer’s muddy field.  I kind of wish the clouds had been a little more spectacular or that I’d had a more interesting location, but I think the photos turned out nicely for a first attempt.  :)

One thought on “Look To The East

Comments are closed.