Monday Inspiration: “Busy hands are never in want.”

Knitting, crochet, and other handmade/homemade craftiness is very “in” right now.  Just take a look around Etsy and you’ll see all sorts of hats, gloves, blankets, and many other handcrafted items for sale.

As I’ve shown you before, I tried my hand at crocheting a couple stuffed animals.  A frog and a baby dinosaur.

My latest attempts are a pair of gloves and a hat.  Considering this is the first time I’ve tried making these kinds of things, I think they turned out pretty well.

If you’re into crocheting and such, there are so many free patterns available online.  If you love knitting and crochet but were never able to master it, you can still purchase beautiful handmade items.  So either way, you win!  :)

I hope y’all have a wonderful week!  Don’t get stressed out trying to finish up all those last minute Christmas preparations.  Take time to step back, look at all you’ve accomplished so far, and just enjoy it being Christmastime.

