Monday Inspiration: Let It Snow

I have more snowflakey inspiration for y’all this week.  :)  For some reason I’m really into snowflakes this year.  (As evidenced by last week’s post.) I’ve been looking up different paper snowflake decoration ideas and even tried out some non-paper snowflake decorations.  I think I’ve finally settled on at least one decoration idea that I want to use this year.

We finally brought the Christmas tree up from the basement yesterday.  After folding out the branches and wrapping it with lights, I’m going to add a new garland to it this year.  I’m using this garland idea as a guideline:

Instead of using newspaper I made a bunch of snowflakes out of regular white computer paper.  Here they are sitting in a lovely pile on my desk.

I hope to sew them together into a garland this afternoon.  And yes, I will post photos once it’s all finished.

Are there any new decorating ideas you want to try out this year?  Go ahead and explore what’s out there!  You might find something you really like!  :)

