Friday Goodness: Cute Critters – The Sequel!

So last week I showed y’all a cute little froggy I crocheted.  He’s been hanging out and being my desk buddy all week.  This week I finished his little friend.  Ready to find out what he is?  *drum roll*

A cute baby dragon!  The snout was super hard to figure out and I ended up making something up instead of following the directions.  But the fact he doesn’t have any wings makes me think he’s more of a dinosaur than a dragon.  Or maybe his wings haven’t grown in yet because he’s just a baby.  Either way, I think I’m going to look around and see if I can find a wing pattern that I can use for this little guy.  For him to really be a dragon he just has to have wings.

What’s next in the land of crochet?  I’m going to make another dragon to be someone’s Christmas present, then I’m going to make a platypus, and after that I think I’ll make an afghan.  These projects won’t be completed very fast, and I’ll be out of town next weekend, so you can expect something different in Friday Goodness two weeks from now.  (On another note, I will be starting a series on editing either next week or the week after, so keep an eye out for that! :) )

I hope y’all have a great weekend!  Get the thankfulness started and enjoy your family, friends, and all the other special people in your life.  You never know how long they’ll be around so there’s no time like the present to show them you love them.  :)

One thought on “Friday Goodness: Cute Critters – The Sequel!

  1. Pingback: Monday Inspiration: “Busy hands are never in want.” | rooneyphotography

Comments are closed.