Friday Goodness: Cute Critters

I’ve been trying to find a creative project/activity to do when I’m not working on the weekends or need a break from the computer during the week.  I tried knitting, but both scarves I’ve attempted to make didn’t turn out very well.  One looks more like a place mat while the other is a bit too short to be called a scarf.  So what else did I find to keep my mind busy during the off hours?

Cute little crocheted animals!  Apparently I’m better at crocheting animals than knitting scarves.  Figure that one out.  I don’t really know what I’m going to do with them, but I’m sure they’d be good as little kid toys or a desk buddy.

Here’s a cute little froggy I made.  So simple.  Used a free pattern I found online.

The froggy’s buddy is still a work in progress.  I wasn’t able to finish him in time for this post.  Can you guess what he is though?

After I finish the second animal, there’s a platypus pattern I’m thinking about trying.  Come back next week to see what the second animal is and whether or not I’ve attempted to do the platypus pattern!

I hope y’all have a lovely weekend!  And a blessed Veteran’s Day to all veterans and active duty military, especially to my friends Erik and Daniel.  :)

2 thoughts on “Friday Goodness: Cute Critters

  1. Pingback: Friday Goodness: Cute Critters – The Sequel! | rooneyphotography

  2. Pingback: Monday Inspiration: “Busy hands are never in want.” | rooneyphotography

Comments are closed.