Monday Inspiration: Halloween!

Happy Halloween!  I hope y’all have been enjoying candy, costumes, and all sorts of fantastic fun this weekend!  Yesterday I helped out with Trunk or Treat at my church.  It was really fun and there was a great turn out.  Lots of kids came and lots of candy, cookies, coffee, and hot chocolate were consumed.  It was a good time had by all.  :)

I went to Trunk or Treat as a “butterfly princess”.  I wore my mom’s dress from her eighth grade dance and a pair of fairy wings that we’ve had for forever.  I think my sister was the first one to use them for a costume and they’ve been passed around ever since.  I was also referred to as an “angel” and a “fairy” during Trunk or Treat.  Either one works.  Just getting to wear a pretty dress and wings is fun enough. :)

Want a little more inspiration for the remainder of your spooky activities?  Yes?  Awesome!

Did you know that www.pandora.com has Halloween stations?  They do!  You can listen to several different genres of Halloween music while putting together your costume, munching on candy, or you can use it as the background music for your party.  (Or if you unfortunately have to work today and miss out on all the fun, you can at least listen to spooky music while you work.)  My favorite ones to listen to are “Halloween Party” and “Spooky Symphonies”.  With “Halloween Party” you can listen to “Monster Mash” “Thriller” “Love Potion #9” and other old favorites.  “Spooky Symphonies” plays eerie film scores and classical music selections, such as music from “Harry Potter”, “Lord of the Rings”, Tim Burton’s movies, and instrumental pieces written and played by people whose names I can’t pronounce.  You best take advantage of this awesome spooky music while you still can!

Happy Halloween, everyone!  Have fun, eat lots of candy, and stay safe out there!

